Steering group

Name Email School Keywords
Dr. Andrew McStay (Director)   School of Creative Studies and Media Advertising, privacy, philosophy, politics, media policy, cultural theory, creativity, digital media
Prof. Vian Bakir   School of Creative Studies and Media Risk, trust, terrorism, war, human rights, NGOs, agenda-building, journalism, social media, digital media, propaganda, surveillance, sousveillance
Dr. Martina Feilzer   School of Social Sciences
Criminal justice, UK, Europe, penal policy, criminology
Prof. Louise Hassan   School of Business Social marketing, health, culture, persuasion, information processing, consumer decision-making
Dr. Thora Tenbrink   School of Linguistics Linguistic representations and cognitive processes
Dr. Lynda Yorke (Acting Director and principal contact) School of Environment, Natural Resources and Geography Environmental change, geomorphology and sedimentology, riverine flooding, hazards and risk


For the full list of Network members see here.